About Us

The Wharton Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture is a non-profit corporation in the business of helping businesses do business. With some 350 members, the chamber has a wide spectrum of members with numerous products and services that are used locally, in our nation, nation and globe. The chamber, in addition to helping members, spends considerable effort promoting our town to visitors. The chamberís mission statement is: The Wharton Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture is an advocate for the prosperity of Wharton, making it a better place to live, work, learn, visit and do business.

Charla Kulcak, is our board chair.

Our office phone number is 979-532-1862. Our general email is admin@whartonchamber.com.

Ron Sanders is the executive director of the Wharton Chamber of Commerce.

You may also reach Ron Sanders at his mobile number, 979-358-0758.

The Chamberís physical address is 225 N. Richmond Road. Business hours are weekdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Chamber board members are:

Terms Expiring Sept. 30, 2012

Marilyn Sebesta

Jesse Nemons

Bill Wallace

Leigh Krenek

Terms Expiring Sept. 30,2013

Justin Coldeway 

Charla Kulcak

Margaret Kostka

Becca Klima

Terms Expiring Sept. 30, 2014

Steve Wisnieski

Abby Burditt

Scott Lovejoy

Joe Munoz

Terms Expiring Sept. 30, 2011The Chamberís advisory board consists of:

Kay Shoppa, Leroy Dettling, Gordon Franklin, Andres Garza Jr., Billie Jones, Betty McCrohan, Mike Richard, Domingo Montalvo, David Schroeder, Randy Slack, Dana Black, Kent Hill, and Chris Cerny.

RSS Feeds:

Search Engine Options: